TGIF

That phrase really sums up my mood right now.  As you can probably deduce from my lack of posting all week long, it’s been quite the busy one.

There was a day trip to Toronto.

Misty view of the CN Tower

In the pouring rain.

The bright side, because there is always a bright side, so long as you look for it, was I was able to eat at one of my all-time favorite restaurants- Fresh!

Source

For those of you who aren’t in the know, Fresh is an awesome vegetarian chain (3 locations) in downtown T.O.  I used to eat there on a regular basis before I moved to MTL and try to eat there whenever I’m back in the city.

No pictures, but I devoured the black bean burrito along with their beet frappe juice- delicious.  My dining companion, who ordered the same thing, was floored by how much I could eat- she barely at half!  Word to those who’ve never seen me eat- I can, just don’t ask me where the food goes as I haven’t the slightest idea, as Tess will attest. 😉

Anyway following my return to the 5-1-4, my week got progressively busier (no Bikram this week-sad!).  My mealsconsisted of leftovers, random foodstuffs found in my kitchen, and lots of peanut butter.  But no real recipes.

Even tonight, after leaving the office at 6:45 (yes, on a Friday) CK and I decided to just order a pizza, which I picked up on my way home from the office.

Sometimes you just gotta go with with take-out, ya know?

Domino’s had a deal where you get 2 medium pizzas +2 toppings each for 6.99 per pizza, pas pire eh? This works out well for CK and I as this means he can get the carnivore and I can get the veggie:

Green Peppers + Olives- delicious!

Don’t be alarmed, I ate 2 slices and a huge spinach salad to compensate in the nutrients department.

Oh and I dipped my crusts in salsa 😉

So now it’s 8:30 and I’m just zonked.  CK and I are heading up to the cottage tomorrow so we can get some good relaxing time.

Actually, that’s a lie.  We both have to do work over the weekend, joy! But at least we’ll be able to enjoy nature while we do!

Picture taken by CK's Mom

Question: What are your favorite pizza toppings? Do you use any dipping sauce for your crusts?

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TGIF

  1. I love loads of veggies on my pizzas! When I was little, we used to order Papa John’s and I woud use the garlic butter as a dipper – yuuuum. I have a lot of friends who dip in ranch. I’m a marinara girl! I love extra marinara sauce!

  2. Tess says:

    Seriously, where does it all go? It’s like it’s all evenly dispersed throughout your body and not just confined to your stomach like all other mere mortals…. NOT FAIR!

    I’ve never dipped my pizza in marinara or salsa, but it sounds delicious!! I’ve always been a garlic or ranch girl. My favourite pizza is the classic Deluxe, with peppers, onion, mushroom, pepperoni, and extra cheese please. If I get more toppings, it’ll always be veggies (not a huge fan of alot of meat on pizza for some reason) and NEVER pineapple. Sweet and pizza do NOT mix.

    Have an awesome weekend hun!

  3. i love the misty view of the CN tower!!

    ohh dominos. i really love their pizza but the one here is quite salty. but when inhibitions are down, its always time for some delivery lol

    have a wonderful week love!

Leave a Reply

