Sorry…

Hey Everyone,

Ok so first off, THANK YOU all so much for the sweet comments on my “coming clean” post, they really mean the world to me.  It was a very tough post for me to write and I was still on the fence about it right up to the point where I pressed “publish”.  However, I’m a firm believer in honesty and clarity and if that post helps even just one person, then that’s what matters.

Obviously, my ED past is not a huge active part of this blog and it never will be as I don’t think I’m qualified to go into the ins and outs of ED’s, but I felt it was necessary to share the whole story with you all.  So thank you again for your support.

Now, it’s time for me to apologize.  Clearly, I have not been very active on here (read: at all) since my coming clean post and unfortunately, that isn’t going to change until Sunday.  I’ve been out of wifi range until later last night and I’m off to my dear friend Tanya’s rehearsal dinner tomrrow and then wedding on Saturday. Don’t worry Tanya, I promise to showcase your wedding on here 😉

In the meantime, I am going to do my best to post a delicious recipe that I’ve had in my back pocket tomorrow night after the rehearsal dinner, but I can’t make any definitive promises.  If it’s not tomorrow, then it will for sure be on Sunday. I’ll give you a hint, it involves CHEESE!

Sorry for the lack of posting right now folks, but this is a very busy time for me right now, both professionally and personally.  So I hope you’ll understand and welcome me back with open arms upon my return this Sunday. After that, it should be smoooooth sailing.

Talk to you all soon!

Jess

xo

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sorry…

  1. I thought your post the other day was awesome – while I would never post about what I have gone through in the past (maybe someday), I am glad some people out there are. It’s not that I want to hide it (okay maybe a little) but I want to continue to move forward. But, there are still THOSE days, you know?

    I’ve missed you in the blogging world!! I’ll give you a virtual hug when you make it back this weekend!

Leave a Reply

