Chickpea Salad Mexicali

Hey Party People!

So  happy we’re halfway through the week!

This is a short n sweet post as it’s now 10:30 and an hour past my bed-time.  I went to the 8:15pm Bikram class tonight and let me just say, that it was fantastic! I was feeling much stronger today than yesterday where I felt I was going to DIE!

Moving on.

Since I went to the 8:15 class, I decided to make a quick chickpea salad for dinner. Read: use up the remaining veggies in my fridge before they went bad, dump them into a pile of chickpeas, pour some salsa and cilantro on it and call it a day:

chickpeas with tomato, cucumber, red onion, avocado, and spinach with salsa and cilantro

But I also made some crisped-up tortilla’s to go along with it.  To me this was food-blogger redemption. Yeah, right.

This was just tortilla’s brushed with olive oil, sprinkled with parika and garlic bowder then put under the broiler for a few minutes until slightly crispy.

Anyway, there you have it folks Chickpea Salad and crisped up tortilla’s. And I call myself a food blogger. I think I need to make some improvements over here.  Maybe I should start have you calling out dishes and I’ll see if I can make a version of it, wouldn’t that be fun?

Start thinking on recipes- you have until this Friday to submit 🙂

Bon soir mes amis! A demain!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chickpea Salad Mexicali

  1. Your dinner looks delicious to me! I know how it goes – being tired+no time to cook = impromptu dinners! 🙂

  2. haha i had my first bikram yoga class not too long ago and i felt like i was totally gonna die. it was intense. im used to hot yoga but not the bikram version! i wanna go more often tho to get myself used to it and be able to enjoy it more.

    chickpea salads are the BOMB! especially if im running short for time, these salads save me 🙂

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

