It’s go time

Greetings from Ottawa!

I’m here!

The drive was easy-peasy took next to no time at all. Luckily Tess lives right downtown and very close to the highway- sweet!

I rolled in right around dinner time so we decided to check out the market.  If ever you happen to be in Ottawa, I highly recommend you head to the market.  Tons of fresh food, cafés and eateries, overall a fun scene.

I didn’t bring my big camera out, only my small one and the cord is MIA at the moment so you’re missing out on the money shot of my kick-ass juice I picked up: Apple, Carrot, Beet and Ginger.  After a long day at work and a dehydrating car ride, this was just what the doctor ordered. Note to self: ask for juicer for birthday!

Then we popped over to La Bottega, this amazing little Italian deli in the market that make these delicious sandwiches!

I had a baguette sandwich filled with spicy eggplant , onion, tomato, olives and lettuce with some Dijon mustard. OMG this was awesome!! I also had a few olives and marinated mushrooms and then Tess, bless her, made me a HUGE salad with yellow squash, cucumber, red onion, tomato and red cranberries.

Consequently, I am FULL and Happy 🙂

Now, I need to get off my blogger behind and get to finishing up these Bridal Shower Favours, Gifts and Prizes.

Adios Amigos, I’ll be back on Sunday!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

