It’s top secret yo!

So last we talked I was at the cottage in the lap of relaxation, read: CK’s parents didn’t trust me not to maim myself again.  And then I sort of dropped off the face of the blog world for a few days- I hope you didn’t think I was eaten by a bear.

That only nearly happened in Grande Cache.

This time around, blueberry picking was involved, fun times!

Anyway, I’m back and busy (clearly, or else I’d have been blogging).  But, the worst part is, I can’t even show you what I’ve been busy doing…

Get your mind out of the gutter!

I was referring to the planning of my friend Tanya’s Bridal Shower and Bachelorette!

Again- get your mind out of the gutter! She has demanded requested a”respectful” bachelorette party; one that won’t require the wedding to be called off after it’s complete.

I know, spoilsport eh? (yes, I’m Canadian, we say “eh”, get over it)

Anyway, since Tanya has been a loyal reader for a while now, you’ll all have to wait until Tanya see’s it first!

Anywho, as a bridesmaid to Tanya, I have offered myself up to do a few tasks.  I had hoped that most of these tasks would be finished by now, but I had been too busy with the Death Race and then I sliced my finger open.  Stitches come out next Monday, btw- oh yeah!

So, aside from unimportant matters like a full time job, healing, and wedding obligations, I haven’t had too much time for my other extra-curricular activities. I think I may need to tackle the elliptical machine tomorrow morning through to Friday morning to get exercise in- no time for Bikram this week, boo!

Oh and if you think that I’ve been hiding away cooking spectacular meals in my blogger absence, think again! Jambalaya (this time with Fava beans!) made a Monday night dinner appearance.

And then there was a failed experiment involving pinto beans and zucchini that I really don’t want to get into.  CK was quite amused with the forlorn expression on my face when this occurred. He’s only seen that expression a handful of times; one time it involved a failed bbq pizza experiment that I still cringe over. But that’s another story for another day.

Tonight, I decided to keep things simple. CK was having Steak; I needed a good protein source preferably not soy or animal based and fell back onto my love of garbanzo beans.  I then recalled my love of Lindsay’s Cajun Chickpea Cakes and how I needed to make these again and there you have it. Zero creativity and 100% satisfaction, the perfect meal for a busy Tuesday.  I served this up with some zucchini sauteed with olive oil and garlic, half an avocado (no, I did not cut myself this time!) and a big-ass salad (not pictured but I’m sure you get the idea here).

Now back to the super secret bridal shower stuff!

If you’re actually curious as to what Tess (a long-time commenter on the MTL Veggie) and I are  planning for this epic weekend of complete girliness, tune in on Sunday for the full recap of our shenanigans.

Until then, it’s top secret yo!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s top secret yo!

  1. Tess says:

    Damn straight!

Leave a Reply

