Lame, but here it is

Hey Everyone,

How was your Tuesday? Mine was about 1000 times better than yesterday.  I was even able to successfully power through tonight’s Bikram Class.

I started my day off with a gigantic GM.

1 handful of spinach

1 c.  Almond Milk

1 large banana

½ c. cherries pitted

2 tbsp carob chips

This was pure delciousness.

The day passed by with a working lunch where they served pizza.  I had 2 pieces of vegetarian loaded with tomato, peppers, onions and olives, and a handful of salad. Probably not the best choice but I’m actually leaving for Alberta this Thursday for a work event so I didn’t want to waste any food. Oh and copious amounts of water were consumed in preparation for my Yoga Class.

Upon my hot ‘n’ sweaty return I promptly made a quick dinner of peanut butter smeared onto a whole wheat Kaiser buns served with a massive mixed greens salad with red pepper and a light vinaigrette.

And then some cherries and strawberries may have snuck in there unpictured.

Sorry this is a short and lame post tonight- I’ve got a lot on my mind. I’m not quite sure how much I want to share with you guys as it could mean a new direction for this blog.  But, with my major work event coming up this weekend, I need to focus on that for now.

Hope you all had a great day, until tomorrow!

-Jess

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

