Coulda shoulda woulda… Didn’t

Hello hello,

Now, if I’d been better prepared tonight (read: less lazy) this post would’ve been written and posted before my 8:15 bikram class and I’d now, at 10:30pm, be happily singing (badly) in the shower and getting ready for bed.

But due to my lack of preparation (read: laziness) that shower will have to be postponed, bad singing included.

Breakfast was once again cereal as I woke up way later than usual and needed to book it to work.  Sorry, due to the rushing I kinda forgot to take a pic but I’m sure you’re happy to be spared of yet again another picture of a bowl of cereal.

Lunch was some of this:

With extra ‘tillas, avocado, and salsa for enchilada a la soft taco’s! This was an awesome lunch and a perfect use of leftovers!

The day passed by in a blur and only one thing was on my mind by the end of the day, well 2 things: bathroom from once again, the copious amounts of water I’d been drinking and FOOD!

I soaked some cashews before l left for work to make Gena’s Dill Sauce.

I halved it so I wouldn’t have any leftovers (still have Angela’s Vegan Caesar dressing in the fridge).

½ c. cashews, soaked

¼ c. water

2 tbsp dill, chopped

1 tbsp lemon juice

¼ tsp sea salt

I wanted to use Gena’ suggestion for zucchini noodles as well but since I don’t have a spiralizer I had to settle for zucchini matchsticks.  I used 1 and ½ zucchinis, only ½ of the second one because I got impatient and figured 1 and ½ was good enough 😉

Still worked like a charm. 😉

I also added in some tomatoes and then went to town with the dressing.

Add in a bed of romaine lettuce and you got yourself a lovely dinner 😉

Well sorry to keep this post short n lame but it’s now 11 and I need a shower and my beauty sleep.

Ta ta for now 🙂

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Coulda shoulda woulda… Didn’t

  1. Tess says:

    Mmmm your zuchini salad looks amazing!!!

  2. chelsey says:

    i’ve always wanted to make zucchini spaghetti – i don’t have a spiralizer, but i have a copious amount of zucchini sitting on my counter.

  3. Pingback: Bowl of Beauty « The MTL Veggie

Leave a Reply

