Hot Hot Hot!

Bon soir!

I have had a fantastic evening!

I went to my first ever Bikram Yoga Class and I feel amazing!!

The studio near my house offers a deal for first timers: $25 for unlimited classes for 1 week.  Pretty sweet deal, no?

I’m not gonna lie, it was REALLY hard.  I’m not an unfit person and I had to sit out of a few poses throughout the 90 minutes.   Not being able to run these past 3 weeks has been really hard so it was great to be challenged again.  In fact, my new goal for this week is to make it through a class without sitting out! We’ll see how that goes.

Following my class I promptly downed this bad boy to get some electrolytes.

source

When I got home I made myself a massive salad with Angela’s Easy Vegan Caesar Salad dressing.

½ c. cashews

¼ c. vegan parm cheese

Juice of 1 lemon

2 tbsp Olive Oil

½ tsp sea salt

½ c. water

I soaked the cashews before I left for work and then mixed up the dressing before my yoga class so as not to leave the boy dinner-less 😉  I also made some homemade croutons.

2 fresh mini-baguettes or whatever bread you want

1-2 tbsp olive oil

½ tsp garlic

Cut the loaves in half drizzle each half with olive oil and top with garlic, broil until golden brown, remove from oven and cut into pieces.

I then topped my salad with extra vegan parm, half an avocado and 1 portobello mushroom that I chopped up and sautéed with olive oil, balsamic and sea salt- better than steak 😉

Well, it’s time to do the dishes and get the sauce ready for tomorrow’s dinner 😉

Have you ever tried Hot Yoga before? What’s your opinion of it?

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hot Hot Hot!

  1. Chelsey says:

    mmm portabellas and avocados? two of my favorite things!!!

  2. Lele says:

    I have wanted to make that dressing ever since Angela posted it! And love portabellas way more than steak- on fajitas, especially, mmmm.

Leave a Reply

