For the Love of Food

Hey hey!

I’m soooo full right now and it feels fantastic! I love food, especially good food, and when it’s good food that I didn’t have to cook, that just makes it so much better some times.  Don’t get me wrong- you kow I love to cook and spend endless hours in my kitchen but I was sooo tired from last night’s shenanigans I just didn’t have it in me today.

The boyfriend came home from the cottage and since he’s leaving for the land of Beer and Pretzels tomorrow, and my aforementioned state of mind, we decided to go out and have a bit of a date night 🙂

We headed over to one of our classic resto’s of choice, Sahib.   Nothing too out of the ordinary for us, except this time we opted out of the beer and had water and iced tea instead. Let me tell you, this was a smart move to make.  As the boy observed “you’re just not as full at the end of the meal as you are when you have beer to go with it”.  So while I do still have a mini food baby at the moment, it’s only about 3 months prego as opposed to 7.

He had the butter chicken with rice and I got one of my fav dishes:

This would be the Vegetable Korma Balti, which is assorted vegetables in an almond cashew cream sauce.  It’s spicy but not I can’t feel my tongue anymore spicy. I highly recommend it to any of you MTL locals in need of some good Indian Food!

I of course enjoyed some Naan bread to go with it:

You’ll have to excuse the image quality- I didn’t bring my camera and had to rely on the boy’s BB instead. But ya gotta admit- not bad image quality for a phone 😉

No exercise for me today, I’ve been really slacking in that department this week but I plan on running both tomorrow and Sunday and maybe throw some Yoga in for good measure.

Well I’m off to spend some quality time with you know who.

Have a fabulous Friday night 🙂

Bon Soir!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

