Saint-Jean Baptiste

Hello and Joyeuse Saint-Jean Baptiste/ Happy Saint-Jean Baptiste to my fellow Quebecors and French Canadians alike.

While I’m not, strictly speaking, a true Quebecois, I still am half French-Canadian through my Mom, so that’s gotta count for somethin’ right? haha

Well, while the rest of the world is off to work, I’m immensely enjoying the fact that it’s 9am and I’m still in my PJ’s.  While I revel in all my slacker-glory, here’s a few images of my day yesterday for you to enjoy, all taken with my new camera!

The pizza “cheeze” hehe

went with the Apple- it was AH-Mazing, how’ve I never had these before?

The last of the white peaches!

Last night I met up with my friend Amy where we had a few beers and maybe a few *cough* nachos *cough* and I may have *cough* devoured *cough* my share.  😉 Honestly, they were delicious and I don’t regret it at all.  I’m not on a “diet” trying to lose weight, and while I’m trying my best to adapt vegan meals into my lifestyle, I’m not going to fret over a few nachos.  Anywho, the end result was me waltzing in the door at 1am and immediately searching my bed.

This morning, however, I was in search of one of these:

Rather than my Banana-Cherry Slammer, this is Banana Bluebell hehe

Frozen banana

Huge handful of spinach

1/3 c. fresh blueberries

1 c. almond milk

1 tbsp chia seeds

Oh this was very good and refreshing and just what the doctor ordered.

Well, I hate to admit it but all this time I’ve been blogging I’ve been getting ready as I’m meeting up with friends to go watch some World Cup action! So much for a lazy morning!

I’ll catch ya later tonight, I’m having Amy over for a petite ladies night dinner party.   The boy has tomorrow off, I don’t, so he’s up at the cottage.  So while the boy’s away the veggie will play…. hostess! Get your mind out of the gutter!

Ta ta for now 🙂

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saint-Jean Baptiste

  1. Pingback: Reason « The MTL Veggie

Leave a Reply

