So Much to Do, So Little Time to Do it

Hey Peeps,

This one is gonna be short and sweet as I’ve got things to do, people see, birthdays to celebrate.

This makes life fun, but stressful as I have to be out the door in T-minus 60 minutes and I currently look like this:

HOT

Anywho, I hope your Friday has been as super fantastic as mine!

I was superbly productive at work today, got a lot done which always makes me feel good (FYI I’m a bit of a work-a-holic)

I kicked it off in high gear with another Banana-Cherry Slammer!

Oh yum yum yum I love this guy! My goal is to consume as many of these for as long as I can get fresh cherries!

My morning flew by with a banana for a snack and then for lunch was another inspiration from the incomparable Gena!

Her “Pizza Cheeze” spread on rye with basil and peppers.  Oh this stuff is so good I can quickly sense an addiction coming on!

After lunch I may have rushed out to the mall quickly, I was initially looking for an outfit for tonight but soon ended up getting these:

Love, love, LOVE them 🙂

Following my shop-a-holic impression, I headed back to the office where I finished up my day and did a quick workout of intervals on the treadmill.  OMG DID THIS HURT!!!

I swear my trainer is a sadist haha

I did 5 minute warm up and then:

3 minutes at 7.5mph with 2% incline

2 minutes at 5.2 with 0% incline

I did this 4 times with a 5 minute cool down followed by some crunches and stretching.

I felt absolutely invigorated.

Soon after, I brought my sweaty self home, threw a MASSIVE amount of clothes into the laundry and proceeded to devour this, while blogging (I’m quite the multi-tasker when I need want to be haha)

Gena’s sunshine burger on a bed of romaine and spinach with carrot and red onion topped with dijon mustard, a bit of balsamic and tiny bit of coarse salt.  This was downed in T-5 minutes haha

Alright now to hop in the shower and magically transform!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

