Strawberry Banana Soft Serve

I woke up this morning craving a super-energizing, super healthy, and fun breakfast.  I blame it squarely on Angela! This lady prepares the most amazing and creative breakfasts around that you can’t help but be inspired just by reading her blog!!!

So without further ado, I dedicate this bowl of awesome to Angela of Oh She Glows! 🙂

I’m sure most of you who are familiar with the fabulous Gena and have heard of the uber-deliciousness that is Banana Soft Serve. I decided last night that I wanted to get me some in the AM, but when I, upon waking, groggily stumbled into the kitchen, I realized I didn’t have a banana in the freezer.  But, I did have frozen strawberries (cue angelic choir now).

So, being the hungry resourceful busy little bee I am, I popped those, along with my unfrozen banana, into the blender.

Gave ‘er a few spins, and was presented with this:

I didn’t want to stop there, so I decided to add some healthy fats, fibre and protein in the form of Chia Seeds and Walnut pieces.

And because it was lonely: a pretty li’l kiwi 🙂

Alright, time to get on with my day, but I just had to share this bowl of heavenly goodness with you all!

HAPPY FRIDAY!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Strawberry Banana Soft Serve

  1. Tess says:

    Apricot creme topping:
    4oz silken tofu
    5 dried apricots, soaked ’til soft
    bit of almond milk
    1 tbs honey
    1/4 tsp vanilla
    bit of whey protein powder for that extra protein boost

    Mix all in a blender and spoon out on top of your favourite hot cereal. I’ve recently tried Irish oatmeal (steel cut oats) and loooooved the texture 🙂

    Also, mashed yams and squash mixed together is heaven.

Leave a Reply

