Running + Angry Rock Music + Yoga = Smiley Face

Well today was a pretty crappy day, sadly enough, but I don’t want to dwell on that!

On the plus side, the furry fueled my fire to run this evening and I ran my 3 mile course at an impressive pace! I’m still hacking up all sorts of nasty stuff during and after my run which of course terrifies disgusts the man, but oh well- whatcha gonna do? Damn cold!

Eats today, to be honest, were quite shameful. I have zero excuses only that for some reason I was not very hungry today and had zero chef motivation.

I promised a coworker we’d go for lunch today and I honestly did not know what I wanted when we got to the mall. After milling around aimlessly I decided I needed to get something and I opted for a slice of veggie pizza and a salad to go with it.  The pizza was alright, covered in veggies, but the salad was of the “can I have some lettuce with my dressing?” variety and not very good.  However, I didn’t have much of a breakfast and so I ate it all, as I discovered I was positively famished!

When I got home, the anger towards my day reached an all time high and I was raring to go for a run. I blasted out a 3 mile course with angry rock music blasting on my ipod and (I’m assuming) a superbly bitchy expression on my face.  I felt 1000 times better when I finished, and then to really loosen up I did 30 minutes of Power Yoga, Flexibility with my pal Rodney Yee.  Bitchy face evaporated.  The man and I are big fans Rodney and his home yoga videos.  I’ve been trying to incorporate more yoga into my training regime as my muscles always feel so nice and loose after and I feel it really helps boost my performance.

After I finished sweating out my aggressions, I decided I should probably eat something, but was totally not in the mood to cook, so I had this guy:

Provolone, Tomato and Arugula sandwich on a whole wheat Kaiser bun with Dijon mustard. I know, I know, boooooooring! But I am just in one of those “meh” moods so I hope you’ll forgive me! I then sat down and enjoyed my sandwich watching an episode of Gilmore Girls- I’m on season 5 btw and Rory and Dean have broken up for the second time (good riddance- Dean was just too wishy-washy for me!).

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

