Sunny Days

Oh I am so excited that it’s almost time to GO HOME!

Clearly my mind is not focused on work since I’m blogging live from my desk- oops!

My camera is once again dead- DOH! Sorry!

For lunch, my co-worker and I ventured out of the cave and into the sun for some good fresh eats! I knew what I wanted and nothing else was going to satisfy me- a nice, big, fresh salad from Chop Crazy.  Those of you living outside of the QC will probably have no idea what I’m talking about, but Chop Crazy is the fresh salad destination here in la Belle Province.  A build your own salad bar, it’s chock-full of goodies such as avocados, fruits, nuts, legumes, etc… Safe to say it’s my own personal heaven!

[Source]

Again, with the camera being le dead, I cannot give you a visual but picture a big romaine salad with avocado, cucumber, mandarin oranges, red onion and sunflower seeds served up to me with a side of oil and red wine vinegar dressing. Jealous? I would be too 😉

Ok, time to wrap up my week and head into the weekend. Tonight’s agenda will feature a jog in my neighbourhood followed up by catching round 1 of Pens vs Habs with some friends at the local watering hole.  Go Habs Go!

For the record in case you were wondering, since I come from Toronto and all, I am in fact a Leafs fan; but due to the Leafs inability to land in the playoffs since I was in college, and since I live in Habs country, I tend to cheer on les Canadiens during playoff season 😉

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

