Chillin in the 9-0-5

Good Morning…

I made it safe and sound to Oakville. So excited to be home for the weekend.

My Mom was super excited btw 🙂
Before we get to that I’ll go over yesterday’s eats.

Not going to lie, I wasn’t the healthiest of veggies but I was certainly satisfied!

For lunch I had to head over to the mall and grabbed some Tandoori (can you tell that Jess likes Indian food?)

I had as per usual, their Paneer Wrap. Don’t get me wrong, they have other veggie friendly food-stuffs, I just really love their wrap and try not to indulge too often…

I finally brought out my camera so you can all get a gander of this meal of deliciousness.

I asked them to skip the potatoes and add more salad, their potatoes are nothing special in my opinion

At the end of the day, the man was kind enough to drive me to the airport and since I wasn’t checking my luggage and had already checked in via “web check-in” (love this service), all I had to do was stroll massive the monster check-in line and into the even bigger security line.  Ah well, airports on a Friday afternoon are just going to be busy.

Rather than spend a fortune on really salty and not so healthy snacks. Your smartie blogger decided to bring her own! I know, not exactly a revolution in healthy eating, but still!

I packed some lovely (and unpictured) trail mix made up of cashews, almonds and dried cranberries; a taste of nature bar, and an apple.

I forgot my water bottle (gasp!) so I had to pick one up for the low-low price of $2.13.  Sweet!

When I pulled up to the house and made my casual grand entrance, my Mom was extremely confused but yet very happy.   It was almost as if I was just coming in from work (something I haven’t done in almost 3 years!)

I was starving when I got home and promptly scoured the fridge to find dinner- just like old times, right Mom? 😉

There was left over pepperoni pizza and salad.  I picked off the pepperoni, got myself a big bowl of salad and proceeded to go to town.

I had every intention of going for a run this morning but when I woke up my body said “no”. So upon listening to my body’s demands I’ve decided that I’ll a) put my run off to later today, or just save it for a big one tomorrow. Either way, tomorrow will be a nice 5 miler 🙂

Well, I’ve got to get going and get my day started. I’ve got a dentist appointment in 30 minutes and then a hair appointment to get to soon after!  Breakfast will hopefully be right in between then.  Mom always stocks good granola 🙂

Our dinner reservations are for 8:30 tonight so I may not blog tonight depending on our return, we’ll see how it goes.

Have a super Saturday hehe

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

