The Smoothie Strikes Back!

My smoothie craving came back with a vengeance this morning.  I had absolutely no idea what I was going to do about it until I remembered I owned this guy:

Source:

My super fabulous smoothie hero, the Morphy Richards BLEND Food Fusion Hand Blender set- Woohoo!!!

This was a Christmas gift from my brother a couple of years ago. It comes with a handy immersion blender that I typically use for my soups and sauces and the whisk attachment was used for my failed baking attempt.  Well, I now have a reason to use the rest of the machine and my sports bottle couldn’t be happier 😉

In the mix was:

1 ¼ c. Almond Milk (regular)

5 frozen strawberries

½ a banana

¼ c. mango, chopped

1 tbsp Chia seeds

This bottle has never looked more beautiful:

On another exciting note, I received an email from the man this morning to tell me he got on his flight and will be home at 2:15! If ever there was a time for an impromptu dance party…

I’ll leave you with one last shot just because they still put a sloppy grin on my face:

Have a happy Hump Day!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

