Smoothie to go, please!

Once again, Monday is upon us and a new week has begun. But before we get in to that, let me just wish my best friend a happy birthday…

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, KARO!!! 🙂

Now that I’ve gotten that out of the way, let me just say how much I’m loving the Smoothie in a Sports Bottle concept! I’m really not one to sit down in the morning during the week to have breakfast.  I’ve never really enjoyed doing it- I’m the sort of person who needs to get up and go, so the portable breakfast concept is really working for me 😉


Today’s mix included:

2 handfuls of spinach

½ a banana

5 whole strawberries

1 c. vanilla almond milk

I forgot to the Chia seeds this morning, boo!

For some protein I had a handful of cashew nuts.  Honestly, if I could eat only one nut or seed for the rest of my life, handsdown it’d be cashews they’re just so good!

I’m sure today will promise to be just as busy as it was last week, so it’ll be interesting to see just what’s in store for me.  Following work will be a workout at le gym.  On the schedule today is intervals, lower body weights, and abs.

‘Till Tonight!

-Jess

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

