Late night…. workout?

Sooooo…. How was everyone’s Monday? To say mine flew by would be an understatement.  I resurfaced from the workload at 12:30pm when my co-worker mentioned going for lunch and I had this completely blank look on my face that said “What do you mean lunch? It’s not lunchtime?!”

So, I decided that I better eat something before I forgot again 😉

Spinach salad with carrots, cucumber,  sunflower seeds with a light vinaigrette.

Vanilla Yogurt:

Plum

And this very delicious Taste Of Nature bar, this was “Quebec Cranberry Carnival”

This really kept me going for the rest of the day and I got leave at a pretty decent hour!

Now, I know I said I would follow a meal plan this week, but it’s day 1 and I’ve kinda failed already aha.  Today’s dinner was supposed to be Kath’s Bean Burgers served on top of a spinach salad.  Well I got home pretty tired from the busy day and none too hungry.  Since I have to be at the gym for 9(!) for my training session, I decided to keep it simple and light with a veggie n cheese wrap instead.

This guy had hummus spinach, onion, cucumber, and mozzarella cheese with a bit of mustard- it hit the spot just fine. I’m satisfied but not feeling heavy full which is perfect for my workout tonight.  Oh- and I also had one of my oatmeal cookies- crisp they may be, but tasty they are also 😉

And since my workout will be going late and I won’t be getting home until later, I went ahead and packed tomorrow’s lunch, made some overnight oats for breakfast and even picked out my outfit for work tomorrow (nerd alert).   So, once I wake up a bit later tomorrow, all I will have to do is roll out of bed and get goin- pretty sweet!

Do you have any rituals you like to do the night before you have to get up early? Any routines you follow in the evening?

Well obviously you can see I like to plan as much in advance and make (another) list of things I’ll have to do.  I think I’m a bit of a list freak. For example, every night before I leave the office I make a list of everything I need to do the next day so that when I get into the office I know exactly what I need to do.  Helps me sleep at night, seriously.

OK, well I’m off to get changed and head over to the gym- have a great rest to your Monday.

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

