Laundry, Running and Baking- oh my!

Morning!

How was everyone’s Saturday? I really didn’t get up to much following last night’s post.  I read a little bit and then promptly fell asleep. I swear I’m not 60 odd years old, I just sound like it at times ;). Following last weekend’s hectic shenanigans I decided to just take it easy this weekend, so that’s what I’ve been doing!

Now that it’s Sunday, I’m very well rested and ready to take on the challenges of the week to come, and from a quick preview of my emails- it’s not going to be easy.  The bright side to all this is, the man is going to be away so I won’t need to feel guilty when I come home later than usual lol

I’m currently devouring eating a bowl of hot oats.  I decided to forgo the smoothie this morning in favour of a warmer dish since it’s still pretty cool and blustery outside.  I don’t often eat oats as I’m still trying to figure out the mix that really interests my palate.  For the longest time, as my mother could tell you, I absolutely HATED oatmeal when I was growing up.  A big part of that had to do with the texture- I’m not a mushy foods kind of girl. I like crisp vegetables, grains with a bit of bite to them, pasta al dente, etc…. But I’m slowly but surely gaining an appreciation for oatmeal and this morning’s concoction was pretty good. In the mix was:

1/3 c. Oats

½ c. Vanilla Almond Milk

¼ c. water

1 banana sliced

¼ c. vanilla yogurt

Heaping tbsp of Almond Butter

Sprinkling of cinnamon

All in all, she ain’t bad 😉 Maybe we’ll see more of this one.  In case you’re wondering, yes, I do on occasion eat overnight oats as well as they are useful breakfasts to bring to the office when I know I will be in a rush in the morning.

I think I am going to get my day started. On the agenda today:

– GET BATTERIES FOR CAMERA

– Do massive amounts of laundry- my most hated chore that I put off until it can no longer be avoided (read: I run out of clean underwear)

– Drop man off at airport (sad!)

– Bake cookies (I have a craving and I’ll probably bring them into the office to bribe people)

– 5 Mile run

– Cook as of yet undecided dinner (I know I said I planned all my meals but it was more a Monday-Thursday thing)

Well, I better hop to it!  Here’s to hoping you have a lovely and relaxing Sunday.  Talk to you all later!

Jess

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

