Karma returns (again)

Ok, so karma has once again stepped in and taken over.

This morning for breakfast I prepared the most delicious looking smoothie yet and lo and behold- the minute I get my camera to snap a pic- the batteries are dead! Go figure…

So, I apologize that once again you need to read this without any visuals.  I don’t even have access to my old images of smoothies to give you an idea of how it looks because I don’t store those images on my computer (that will be changing as of today). Ah well lessons learned in the blogging industry, I suppose.

So, like I mentioned, I made myself a nice refreshing smoothie for breakfast in contrast to last nights savory meal.

The  mix had:

1 big handful of spinach

1 c. berries (I was out of bananas)

1 1/4 c. milk

2 tbsp yogurt

1/4 c. oats (for extra protein and fibre

Drizzle of honey

The result was both refreshing and satisfying- even the man of the house enjoyed this one immensely.

Well I’m off to get the house sorted out- it’s in a pretty messy state before I head off tomy saturday ritual of grocery shopping.  I will then return to a late lunch some more work and then a run before dinner (TBD).

Have a great rest of your morning/afternoon.

Oh, and one last note- I am going to reduce the posts to twice a day from now on as with my full time job I’m really  unable to keep up the lunch post consistently.  Thanks for your understanding!

Jess

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

