TGIF

TGIF

Sorry for the late post (again)!

If ever I was happy that it’s Friday before, it doesn’t compare to today.  This week took forever to end and yet, went by so fast at the same time.  Has that ever happened to you?

Unfortunately, yours truly had another late start this morning.  The man decided to go out celebrating with the rest of the boys on his hockey team as they won the final game in their playoffs (it’s not nearly as serious as I’m making it sound).  So, he got home at 2:30am where I was woken up by his not so quiet entry and consequently, I woke up at 8:00(!).  To give you an idea, I’m usually up no later than 6:30, so to say I was running a bit late, is quite the understatement.

None the less I am at work, had my breakfast (another English muffin with PB and a banana this time) and I’m now debating on coffee number two.

Ah well! The only bonus  is, I guess the man felt a bit guilty about the late night binge and waking me up ordeal that he graciously bribed offered to take me to dinner tonight at one of my fav Indian restaurants- Sahib!

Currently, I’m hungry (it’s almost lunch time) but not sure what to eat. I was in no mood to pack a lunch last night and obviously did not have time to do so this morning, so I’ll be making a quick run over to the mall to grab something.  We have a cafeteria, but I tend to avoid it like the plague as they generally serve unhealthy deep friend foods (poutine, anyone?) and carnivorous plates. I believe today’s special is the double cheeseburger- gross! We’ll see if I can’t grab some lighter and more nutrient dense fare at the mall.

I’ve gotta hack through more work before I head over there though as I have my session with my personal trainer, Julie, tonight.

Hope you’re enjoying your Friday!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

