Blogger Pennance

I’m a bad, bad, food blogger.  I forgot to take pics at both lunch and dinner- the man of the house is currently “scolding” me about it.

Lunch was a quiznos Veggie sub (a rare delicious treat, their red wine sauce is an addiction!).

Following the work day I headed over to the gym.  Unfortunately I had to reschedule my time with Julie Catherine to next Monday at 9pm (this should be interesting). So instead, I did a 30 minutes on the treadmill.  I decided to do a tempo run and started off at a 9:40 pace for the first 10 minutes and then upped it to an 8:47 pace for 15 minutes and then back down to 9:40 pace for the remaining 5 minutes. I didn’t want to push myself too hard as I plan on going on a longer run tomorrow.

After my cardio I did some stretches and ab work.  I then showered quickly and got ready for dinner with the man.

As I mentioned this morning, we were heading to Sahib, I swear one of the best if not, THE best Indian restaurant in Montreal.  We have gone several times and not once have we been disappointed.  Again, out of complete starvation, I totally forgot to take pics (I promise to do better in the future!).

They start you off with papadums and 3 different sauces and mixes which we downed quite quickly and we ordered a pitcher of Alexander Keiths beer to wash it all down.

For my main course I opted for the Paneer Tikka Masala. I’d never ordered it before but had been tempted by it on past visits.  Like I mentioned, we’ve eaten here on several occasions and as Indian food is such a hot spot for vegetarian cooking, I like to go to town and order different things on each visit- not once have I been disappointed.  This time was no exception.  Unlike typical paneer that has a soft, creamy texture- these bad boys had a texture not unlike cooked extra firm tofu (my favorite form of tofu) so I was thrilled! They served it up with grilled onions and peppers and this cashew nut sauce that was, honestly, to die for! They give you an option of rice or naan, and surprise surprise, I opt for the naan every single time.  The man ordered their butter chicken which is reputed to be some of the best the city has to offer- he’s ordered it before and always thoroughly enjoys it.

Now, I’m at home chillin’ in the yoga pants- the skinny jeans had me feeling er not so skinny after all the food ! 😉

I hope you’ll forgive me for the lack of photos, but if ever you’re in the Montreal area, I highly suggest Sahib, you will not disappointed, vegetarian and carnivore alike.

Ok, I’m off to bed to sleep off this food, a demain!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

