Hazy Days of Rain

Allo!

Sorry for the late(r) post! I was in meetings for most of the mornings and then I needed to finish a presentation for my boss- oh the joys of marketing/ office life!

I honestly think, no wait, I KNOW that I would go crazy if it weren’t for my evening workouts.  Don’t get me wrong, I love marketing and I love the opportunities I have been given in this industry but, I’m not gonna lie, I am not someone who particularly enjoys sitting on her ass all day. Sometimes the confines of a cubicle can really get to me.

I secretly live for the days where I’m running around like a chicken with my head cut off (well, not when I’m in heals, but you get the point!).  Not only do these days go by much faster, but I get to move around and have an excuse to do so, without people thinking I’m not working.  But alas today is not one of those days, and with the weather being totally blah, it’s been a day of ‘meh’.

What isn’t so ‘meh’ though, is my Lunch!

Today’s menu featured last nights Blue Mac ‘n Cheese (this will definitely be a repeat, though not an often repeat as it is very rich!), some veggies with hummus, and grapes for dessert!

I love grapes- they are one of my favourite fruits! Only the green ones though- I’ve never been much of a fan of the red ones. Yes, I know I am weird, but I just find the green ones taste better- oh and they have to be seedless, because the seeds gross me out 😉

Well I’m off for yet, what’s that, oh yeah- another round of meetings!! Woohoo!! (insert sarcasm here ;))

Talk to you later!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

