Rush, Rush, Lunch!

Afternoon!

This is going to be a quick one as I’ve been pretty busy all morning and I have a meeting to go to in… 15 minutes!

This morning when I rolled into the office I began munching on these grapes for the next couple of hours.

So fresh and tart, just the way I like ‘em!

Around noon the stomach started growling and so I dug into my mixed greens salad topped with sunflower seeds, dried cranberries and some Parmesan cheese.  I topped her up with a vinaigrette of olive oil, balsamic and a bit of Dijon mustard.

For later, I’ll be snacking on a yogurt and an orange to give me a bit of a boost for my workout.  I usually snack on a Clif Bar, but I’m all out and totally forgot to pick some up at the grocery store yesterday, oops!

Alright, I need to get moving and hope it’s an efficient meeting as I am planning on getting in a good workout tonight before my fabulous dinner!

Catch ya on the flipside! (Yes, I am a dork).

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

