Getting Monday Started

Morning!

I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend!

Unfortunately, as the saying goes- all good things must come to an end, the weekend is over, and so I am back at the office.

As was usual with my Mondays, I tried my best to get to bed early on Sunday night so I could be up early this morning. I find this is the easiest way to get my week started. If I put off getting out of bed until 7am, it sets a bad precedent for the rest of the week.

I also try to give myself some incentives to get up- a good lunch, the promise of a good workout after work, etc… Overall, I find if you have added motivation (besides important matters such as your pay check) to get out of bed on a Monday morning, it just makes it that much easier.  Oh, I also needed to water my pretty collection of cacti on my desk.

My area of the office doesn’t have any windows (slightly depressing) so I have these babies to help keep my day a little bit greener!

Also helping me to get my day started was breakfast! Nothing gets you going better than some grub in the morning. Today’s menu included: Sesame bagel with butter, an apple, some yogurt and a nice big mug of coffee!

Well I’m off to dive into my workload for the week day.  How do you get your Monday’s started?

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

