Easter’d Out!

After 2 nights of Easter Dinners, it’s safe to say, I’m all Easter’d out!

Dinner with the boyfriend’s family tonight was awesome! His family is so sweet and considerate when it comes to my vegetarianism, I almost feel guilty for the amount of time and effort they put in to making sure I have enough to eat.

His Aunt, who is a fantastic cook, made the entire turkey dinner aAND prepared some delicious cannelloni’s for me stuffed with cheese and spinach- so yummy! We also had mashed potatoes, turnip, green beans and this cauliflower dish toped with cheese that I am definitely going to replicate.  I was so full following dinner but then they brought out the desserts!

Cream puffs with raspberries and strawberries, almond apple cake, and crème caramel! Suffice to say, they were not going to let me leave the table until I tried a little bit of everything. I am so full I immediately put on the yoga pants when I got home because I was no longer feeling so comfy in my skinny jeans!

Sorry, this little blogger, may or may not have forgotten her camera- oops!

However, I will leave you with this:

The bag of Easter goodies we received from the b/f’s mom, this will last us max 1 week.  We don’t store sweets in the house very often and for good reason! Not gonna lie- definitely have already busted into the jelly beans! Oops! Good thing I plan on hitting the gym tomorrow 😉

Well, I’m going to sleep-off this enormous amount of food I have in my system- have a good night!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

