Burger Bliss

Bonsoir mes amis!

Well as promised, I went for a nice easy 3 mile run.  I popped in my ipod, and set off to an easy pace that kept my heart rate pretty steady and just enjoyed the sunshine.

The boyfriend had gone on a bike ride a bit before I had gone on my run and somehow we got back to the house at the same time- talk about timing 😉

As you can tell, I was super happy with my accomplishment and even had the sun bring out my hated freckles!

After several glasses of water and one glass of Gatorade, to give my body some much needed electrolytes, we got to cookin’ dinner.

As I mentioned earlier we decided to honour the sun and warmth and crack open the bbq! He made beef burgers and, since I had my soy meat intake last night, I decided to change it up a bit with some Portobello mushroom burgers- OMG Talk about amazing!!!

I marinated the ‘shroom and a red bell pepper in some balsamic vinegar, olive oil, basil and S&P, and threw those bad boys onto the grill.  I topped up my burger with some jalapeno havarti and a bit of bbq sauce.  I was in veggie burger heaven! Oh and I served it up alongside a salad with cucumber, tomato and some sunflower seeds.

Safe to say, breaking into bbq season was a huge success and will definitely be repeated in the not too far future!

Alright, I am très exhausted from everything that’s gone down in the past 24 hours, time for a shower and then to hit the sack like the 80 year old woman that I feel like right now.

Talk to you in the AM!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

