Le Sick :(

Evening!

Well, sadly, I did not go to the gym tonight.  Now, before you give me those “you’ll never be ready for your race with that attitude” looks, let me explain! 😉

As you know, I came home from Cali on Saturday morning on the red-eye flight. What you may not know is I pretty much hit the ground running as soon as I got back and haven’t really recovered since.  Paired with that, I don’t think I got more than 6 hrs of sleep at a time while I was in L.A. and that’s pretty much been the same pattern since I got back here.  So, on top of not sleeping well and working the crazy hours that I normally do, and my workout on Monday, it’s safe to say my body could take no more. Such was the case that I left work this morning at 11am as I felt so horrible- something I really HATE and RARELY do!

However, I’m happy to report the much needed sleep I’ve gotten throughout the afternoon has made me feel much better and I’m sure that so long as I get a good night’s sleep tonight, I’ll be good as gold tomorrow! Oh and even better news, we’re actually going to have NICE weather this weekend- how awesome is that?!  And, since I’ve given my body some much needed rest, I’ll be using the restored energy to do some running outside! I think I’ll keep it 3 miles and 4 miles for Friday and Saturday and then see if I can’t pull out a nice 6 miler on the Sunday.

To give you all a clearer idea of how poorly I’ve felt, check out tonight’s dinner, boyfriend was at a meeting all day and then business dinner tonight, so I was on my own.

Tonight’s special was Campbell’s Gardenay Butternut Squash soup, served up with 2 pieces whole grain toast with a bit of butter and some slices of cheddar cheese, sorry no picture my camera decided not to record it?

Apparently I was in an orange mood? In any case, I always keep a few cartons of these soups on hand for instances like these and they hit the spot pretty nicely if I do say so myself.  Oh and to go along with it, a nice big bottle of this guy that I was sipping throughout the day to keep the nausea at bay:

Ah, good times! Alright, I’m out for the night, catch ya in the morning!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

