Stir Fry Night

Hey Guys,

Unfortunately, I did not make it to the gym after work- I’m still recovering from my west coast visit and my stomach was none too impressed with me this evening, so I decided to give my body a break and take it easy tonight. I will however be going tomorrow!

Dinner tonight was simple and delicious.  I’m trying my best to empty out the contents of my fridge/pantry so I can justify my frequent grocery store visits for more food 🙂

Tonight I used up the majority of the veggies in my fridge to have this:

Broccoli and Tofu stir-fry with onions, garlic and red peppers served atop a bed of brown rice. So good! I also added a side of mixed greens to get that extra dose of veggies. The greens are topped with balsamic and a touch of honey.

As I prepare for my 10K race over the next 2 months I will be making a huge effort to up the fruits, veggies and whole grains and not over indulge or eliminate foods such as white starches, refined sugars, and alcohol. I’m also going to (try) and keep my caffeine intake at a minimum- we’ll see how that one goes haha

Alright, well the boyfriend has pretty much finished up with the dishes (I cook, he cleans hehe), so I’m gonna go pack up tomorrow’s lunch and get everything ready for tomorrow- I have to be at the office for 7am tomorrow for a call :S.  My trick for those mornings is to get as much prepped for the next day as possible,  so all you gotta do is execute 🙂

Have a good night!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

