I’m back

Hello!

Ok, so I’ve been MIA for the past little while, and I’m sorry! But I promise I had good reason to be!

As you know, I was in Cali last week for work and it was so much fun! Our event was a huge success, I got to visit a part of the states I’d never been to before, and I got to do it on the company’s dime- how much better can it get?

The only downside was the internet access which kinda sucked and which is why I was never online, but I’m back and I promise to be a better blogger 😉

Today was my first day back in the office which meant it was pretty crazy.

I started the day off with what every girl coming back from an extended absence needs- coffee!! Oh and I had a bagel with some cream cheese on it too and a pear- I know not the absolute healthiest thing I could eat, but I had a craving hehe

Lunch time was veggies, veggies, and more veggies! I had a huge salad of mixed greens, tomato, cucumber, red onion and topped with sunflower seeds mmm mmm mmm! Served up alongside some carrots, a banana and yogurt- twas delicious! At around 2:30pm I began to crash again (still on west coast time here, folks!) so I opted for coffee #2 and it was just what my head needed, but I paid for it with a not so happy stomach.

At around 4pm I devoured my chocolate chip Clif Bar- so addicted to these, its not even funny.  I finally ended my day at around 5:30 and headed over to the gym for a long needed workout.

My workout consisted of a quick (for me) 2 miles on the treadmill; I ran at an 8:47 pace and then amped it up to 8:34 for the last mile to really get my heart rate up.

Following the treadmill I headed on over for some low intensity weight and stability ball training.  I did this lower body circuit:

–         15 reps deadlift, don’t ask me what the weight is, it’s the yellow bar at the gym hehe

–         15 reps calf raises with 15 lbs weight

–         15 reps 1 legged hip raises (?) on the half stability ball (I’m sorry, I don’t know the name of this exercise) all I can say is that I lay on my back, bend one leg and place it on the ball, keep the other leg straight in the air and do hip raises 15 times and then switch

–         15 reps inner thigh ball squeezes

–         15 reps hamstring curls (or ball roll out) using the stability ball

Then I did some stretching and rushed home for dinner.  The boyfriend made some excellent pasta with a simple tomato based sauce to which I added some steamed broccoli for added nutrients. Very satisfying, oh and there may have been some leftover apple pie for dessert as well 😉

Tomorrow plans to be just as busy as today, so I’m hoping to get an earlier start so I can go for a run tomorrow- aiming for a quick 3 miler and then some abs workouts.

Good night!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

