Greetings from L.A.

Hey Everyone,

I’m comin at ya from L.A.! Our trip to the west coast went pretty well- minus getting up at 3am to catch a 6am flight- but we made it!

Sorry I didn’t post yesterday, we were super busy getting our booth area set up and trying not to pass out while we did it 😉

After the 5 or 6 hour long set up, my coworker and I headed out in search of some food! We found this really cute (and I’m sure very tourist-y) burger joint attached to the Roosevelt hotel.  It was build your own burger style and it was oh so good! I had a veggie burger topped with this goat/ gouda cheese combo with carmelized onion, arugula, some tomato and pickels and doused in a garlic aioli- t’was really good, though that could be due to the fact that I hadn’t eaten a square meal all day!

This is what I ate throughout the day leading up to dinner:

Breakfast:
-Vanilla bean latte from Second Cup
-Really nasty cheese scone that I only ate  a small portion (very disappointing)
Snacks:
-Raw almonds and an apple
-Chocolate Chip Clif Bar (the highlight of my afternoon)

I usually am very good with making sure I eat 3 square meals a day as I feel they are the best way to keep your body going with the essential nutrients, proteins and carbs they give you, but this was an uncommon occurrance.

Today will be slightly more controllable as our event runs from 12pm-6pm and I’m hoping to go for a quick run afterward.

Well I’m off to see what the continental breakfast has in store and then I’m off to start my day!

I’ll try and post after today’s event to share some highlights with you 🙂

-Jess

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment