Chillin in Chicago

Hey Everyone,

Well I am currently en-route to L.A. For now I am chillin in Chicago waiting for my connecting flight.

This morning began far too early: 3am in fact in order to get to the airport for my 6am flight to O’Hare.  Fun Times! Needless to say, coffee was in order once my colleague and I cleared customs. I promptly ordered a Vanilla Bean latte from Second Cup along with a cheddar cheese scone which turned out to be disgusting and did not bother to finish.

Sorry for being MIA yesterday, I was very busy getting ready for this week’s event and packing. I did however manage to get in a good 5K run in my neighbourhood when I got home from work. It felt awesome! Dinner last night was veggie red thai curry over basmati rice.  While in theory this sounds very complex- it promise you it truly wasn’t! I picked up a red thai curry paste a can of coconut milk and combined it with some frozen veggies and cashews, simple and delicious! I highly recommend it for whenever you’re in a hurry- so much better for you than fast food.

Well, I’m off to catch my flight to L.A. and I promise pics will be coming soon!

-Jess

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

