Tacos Anyone?

Good Evening!

Well it’s been a pretty productive afternoon.  After lunch, Corry took a nap and I began packing for my trip coming up this week.  I’m definitely not one of those spontaneous people who can just throw things in a bag and make it ‘work’.   I may or may not plan out each outfit for each day.  Yeah, I’m a total dork, but so what? At least I look good doin’ it 😉

Anywho, after packing and doing some laundry I headed out to do some groceries for dinner and to get Corry some things for the week while I’ll be gone (aren’t I such a good g/f?).  Over the weekend my Mom brought me some Food and Drink magazines from Ontario (seriously wish we had these in Quebec!), anyone else read these? They are awesome for recipe ideas and interesting wine pairings, if you live in Ontario, I highly recommend stopping by the LCBO to pick one up, they issue 6 a year. If not, they post all the recipes online.

So, I was looking through the Winter 2010 edidtion and they had an awesome vegetarian taco recipe using chick peas. Being a huge chick pea fan I had to give these a try and I was definitely NOT disappointed. They were soooo  good! I made some minor modifications to the recipe as I didn’t have all the ingredients, but mine basically consisted of chickpeas, tomato, onion, garlic, cumin, chili powder, oregano and some lime zest and juice. MMMM Soooo good! I served it up 2 of these bad boys alongside a spinach salad with red onion, cucumber, dried cranberries and a splash of red wine vinegar- was the perfect dinner.

Now, I’m chillin to Michael Buble and about to get some work done before its bed time. Oh, and in case you were wondering about the whole race thing, I am hoping planning to go for a run tomorrow after work, it’s currently snowing (gotta love MTL) so we’ll hope its gone by tomorrow 😉

‘Night Everyone!

About Jess @ MTL Veggie

Jess, the face behind The MTL Veggie is a vegetarian, athlete, marketer and Torontonian turned Montrealer. In her spare time she enjoys cooking, photography, running, yoga, skiing, and of course blogging. The MTL Veggie recaps her recipes, restaurant reviews, and what it's like to be a Leafs fan living in Montreal (hint: scary at times).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

